How do I remove a DEWALT® Jobsite WiFi Access Point from my account?

Once you register an Access Point, it can only be used by your account. If you need to move the Access Point to a new DEWALT account or remove it from your account, you can unregister it from your account in two ways:

DEWALT WiFi App: 
Tap on the Access Point>Tap the Edit Button> Tap Delete from Account.


wifi.dewalt.com: 
Click on the three little dots next to the Access Point> Click Delete> Confirm you want to delete the Access Point


Note - once the Access Point is removed from your account, it will be available for any other user that obtains the serial number and registration code.

Related Article:

How do I factory reset my Access Points?






Answers Others Found Helpful